Studio Teacher List

All teachers listed below are members of the American String Teachers Association.  We suggest that you interview potential teachers for qualifications, experience, and policies.  We are proud of the high quality of string teaching in Arizona and know you will find the right teacher here.

Are you an ASTA-AZ member and wish to be listed here?

Email your request with contact information to info@astaaz.org.

 

Chandler

Dr. Katherine Shields; violin, viola, chamber music. (480) 980-6516 or k.shields2@cox.net

Dr. Dan Swaim; bass. (480) 839-3764 or sdswaim@cox.net

Dr. Jonathan Swartz; violin. Swartz@asu.edu

 

Flagstaff

Shelley Rich; violin. (928) 600-2908 or Shelley.rich@nau.edu

Karin Hallberg; violin. 928-863-0334 or Karin.Hallberg@nau.edu

 

Gilbert

VerRona Grandil; violin/viola. verronagrandil@gmail.com  or (602) 692-0020

Ajay Patel; cello. 480-221-3955 or cellopatel@gmail.com 

 

Glendale

Kathryn Siegfried; violin and viola. (480) 254-4537 or ktlynn09@gmail.com

 

Litchfield Park

Claire Gordon; violin and viola. 623-547-0373 or clairegordon@cox.net

Mary Wilkening; cello. (623) 935-5313 or marywilkening@cox.net

 

Mesa

Marie Guthrie; cello. (602) 405-7800 or marieaguthrie@gmail.com

 

Paradise Valley

Emmanuelle Scully; violin. emmanuellescully@aol.com

 

Phoenix

Nancy Buck; viola. nancy.buck@asu.edu

Roberta Chorlton; violin. 602-253-5055 or rdchorlton@netzero.net 

Dr. Luciana Gallo; Cello. (608) 732 2038. lucianacello@gmail.com

John Haggard; violin/viola. (480) 753-0979 Home or (480) 861-2172 Cell derazy@aol.com

Mary Harrah; viola and violin. (480) 967-3447 https://harrahviolinviola.musicteachershelper.com/ or violamary89@hotmail.com

Marlene Rausch; violin and chamber music. (480) 473-7152

Susanne Rothaar; violin/viola advanced students only. (480) 262-7660 Cell or derazy@aol.com

Russell Schmidt; jazz violin/jazz studies. (480) 759-4660

Beth Schneider-Gould; violin. (513) 703-2539 or email@duo46.com

Dagmar Suchon; violin. (602) 653-7980 or dagasuchon@gmail.com or www.ladydaga.us

Sujoy Thorlakson; violin, viola, recorder, piano. (602) 509-9305 or sujoy740@aol.com

Catherine Warmack; violin. (214) 704-9176 or cathywar121@gmail.com

 

Prescott

Kent Gugler; violin, mandolin, guitar, banjo, bass. (928) 778-1360 or guglers@cableone.net

Philip A. Kuhns; violin and viola. (928) 445-0457 or drkuhns@yahoo.com

 

Scottsdale

Dr. Carolyn Broe; violin, viola, cello. (602) 493-3118 or drcarolynbroe@gmail.com

Helen Brush; violin, viola. (480) 948-6920 or Helen@VioForte.com

Dr. Charlotte Farney; cello, begin. violin in your home. (480) 922-6240 charcello1@cox.net

Pat Fisher; cello and piano. triobrio@cox.net

Mary Harrah; viola and violin. (480) 967-3447 https://harrahviolinviola.musicteachershelper.com/ or violamary89@hotmail.com

Danica Terzic; violin. (480) 219-0506 or danica@terzic.com

Patty Waxman; violin. (602) 908-2929 or pattywaxx@yahoo.com

 

Tempe

Nancy Buck; viola. nancy.buck@asu.edu

Dr. Luciana Gallo; Cello. (608) 732 2038. lucianacello@gmail.com

Mary Harrah; viola and violin. (480) 967-3447 https://harrahviolinviola.musicteachershelper.com/ or violamary89@hotmail.com

Dr. Jonathan Swartz; violin. Swartz@asu.edu

 

Tucson

Dr. Theodore Buchholz; cello. (520) 307-5390 or buchholz@email.arizona.edu

Darian Douglas; violin and viola. (520) 696-8147 (office), (520) 870-5574 (mobile) or Darian.s.douglas@gmail.com

Melanie Olsen Fan; violin. melanie@melanieolsenfan.com

Michael Fan; violin. mikefan@gmail.com

Rebecca Foreman; harp. (520) 909-2723 or forharp@earthlink.net

Rebecca McKee; Suzuki violin and viola. (520) 909-4496 or violaram@earthlink.net

Holly Schurr; violin and viola. (520) 401-7267 or holly4schurr@gmail.com

Dr. Laura Tagawa; violin and viola. (520) 461-4535 or lauratagawa@gmail.com

Toru Tagawa; violin. tagawat@hotmail.com

Mary Beth Tyndall; cello. (520) 884-4308 or mbtcello@cox.net

Alice Vierra; cello. 202-365-4980 or alice.vierra@gmail.com

 

Yuma

Margaret Fenske; violin, viola, cello, bass. 928-261-6444 or mfenske2008@yahoo.com